Lifestyle tips

Makeup: what works for you ? what didn't ?

le sigh...i am not a professional...but i will take a looksee.
smiley i have a couple trunks of make up.
I know what everyone means with mineral makeup, i think personally the more "fillers," like kaolin clay, tends to make people break out more. there are a million places now that sell mineral make up... there are 3 tips for buying mineral makeup.
1- no talc...causes skin and lung issues.
2-pure minerals...check the ingredients, and google them.
3-buy samples, wear them to see what happens on your skin for at least a month.
there are so many places that buy from wholesalers, like tbk trading...then use fillers and repackage for a higher price. i have learned this the hard and expensive way.
i do not buy bare minerals, it doesnt provide enough coverage for me. i do not buy MAC anymore.
My favorite mineral make up? PureLuxe Minerals, sample jars of 1/8 to a teaspoon ending up being more, much more.i ordered almost every color she had, and she always has sent me free samples, checks back and is sweeeet.
face products-
i use cover girl aqua smoother with MUFE hd primer. if i need more coverage then that, i use dior skin forever extreme wear with a dab of goth white from manic panic.
i tanned once in my life...
anyways i set that with kryolan hd powder, translucent.

some of my fave eye stuff...because i am an eye make up junkie...
kryolan- i have the uv day glow pallet, the white, black and silver aqua cakes. these are great to line eyes, act as a base, or as flashes of color. they are water activated, relatively inexpensive and vibrant colors.they blend until completely dry, then are smudge proof and remove with water.they do not stain your eyelids, even without a base.