Gaining

Am alittle scared

hi. as u may or may not know. im just getting started in gaining. im only 205lbs! :C but im alittle worried lately ive been getting these chest pains that occur on either the left or right side of my chest and sometimes last only a minuete and other times last an hour. what do u think i should do?
17 years

Am alittle scared

I agree with what the above poster said, but it sounds like it might possibly be respiratory in nature, in which case it'll also be important to get to a doctor soon. It seems to me that with the change of seasons that's going on now pneumonia and other infections are more common.
17 years

Am alittle scared

well i seen a doctor. turns out im a hydrochondriac. lol he said it was muscle aches undoubtedly from my job. seeing as i had to push carts for a grocery store in knee deep snow. so i was worrying over nothing. i appreciate all your concern tho. thanks! smiley
17 years

Am alittle scared

Teddy Bear wrote:
biggerisbetterx wrote:
well i seen a doctor. turns out im a hydrochondriac. lol he said it was muscle aches undoubtedly from my job. seeing as i had to push carts for a grocery store in knee deep snow. so i was worrying over nothing. i appreciate all your concern tho. thanks! smiley

No, you are NOT a hypochondriac. smiley

If I were having chest pains I would see my doctor, and if it turned out to be nothing at all but a muscle strain on just a bad case of indigestion, I would feel greatly relieved and not at all embarrassed because it turned out to be nothing.

So, you were just being smart, making an intelligent decision to see the Doc because chest pains are nothing to screw around with.

We guys need to get off the Macho trip, and stop worrying that people will think we're "wimps" because we are concerned about a pain in our bodies. If more guys were concerned and went to the Doc instead of going through denial, then we guys would live much longer.