General

Any science people out there?

Moonchild wrote:
Psychology, if that counts. I get made fun of by my roommate for being into fake science. I'm definitely into theoretical physics, in fact my dream job would probably be a physics teacher, but I'm just not cut out for it. Don't have a mind for math.

Psychology counts! I majored in Biology and Psychology - teaching Psychology now, Masters in Education. Math was my least favorite subject too!
14 years

staceytron wrote:
quantum physics is my big love at the moment. Used in conjunction with my recent studies into Buddhism and Taoism, its created a very big and interesting universe of consideration for me.

sounds awesome, i desperatly want to complete the "theory of everything" which Einstein died working on...

how great would it be to "know it all"

lol not that it will ever happen...
14 years

Shadow Rogue wrote:
Maximum wrote:
staceytron wrote:
quantum physics is my big love at the moment. Used in conjunction with my recent studies into Buddhism and Taoism, its created a very big and interesting universe of consideration for me.

sounds awesome, i desperatly want to complete the "theory of everything" which Einstein died working on...

how great would it be to "know it all"

lol not that it will ever happen...

sometimes knowing too much isn't all that great.... like... knowing a roller coaster ride... once you know it... you will know how soon it ends and not really enjoy the ride. or when you to a magic show and know it's not magic but slight of hand and mirrors... yup... just kinda makes it not as great.

Oh i agree, the beauty of life is in the not knowing, doesn't stop my astronomical ambitions...

smiley
14 years

staceytron wrote:

Combining quantum physics and religion makes you either a quack or a Scientoligist
14 years

canadianfeeder66 wrote:
And right there is where you step beyond the bounds of any known physics and into the supernatural, depending on what you believe (to each their own).