Lifestyle tips

Transgender and gaining

Hey y’all,
I’ve been transitioning for a little over 2 years and I finally decided to gain properly. Due to medication side effects (not related to HRT) I’ve already gained 50 lbs. Do y’all have any recommendations for like survival tips or fat survival guides. Thanks!
2 years

Transgender and gaining

Sburbsiee:
Hey y’all,
I’ve been transitioning for a little over 2 years and I finally decided to gain properly. Due to medication side effects (not related to HRT) I’ve already gained 50 lbs. Do y’all have any recommendations for like survival tips or fat survival guides. Thanks!

What do you mean by "survival"?
2 years

Transgender and gaining

Like stuff people wish they had known I guess
2 years

Transgender and gaining

Sburbsiee:
Like stuff people wish they had known I guess

Looking for trans-specific stuff? Or general weight gain stuff? I can help with the second. No clue on the first.
2 years

Transgender and gaining

General stuff is definitely appreciated!
2 years

Transgender and gaining

Try to not say the word like so much.
Not being mean or putting you down but people say that word too much and in sentences where it doesn't belong grammatically.

Happy gaining !!
2 years

Transgender and gaining

Ditzy:
Not being mean or putting you down but people say that word too much and in sentences where it doesn't belong grammatically.

Happy gaining !!

Totally fair. I’ve been mostly focused on other things so I wasn’t thinking about my writing.
2 years

Transgender and gaining

Ditzy:

Happy gaining !!

Sburbsiee:
Totally fair. I’ve been mostly focused on other things so I wasn’t thinking about my writing.

A few things come to mind:

If you have a high metabolism, it can be hard to start gaining. This is normal. Once you figure out what works for you, it will get easier.