Lifestyle tips

Red spots on upper abdomen

Max Stout:
fantasyfeeder.com/pics/photo
I believe they are called echymoses, but I am interested in more than a mere diagnosis. (They admittedly and of course have much to do with my on again, off again practice of gorging myself to ridiculous measure!)

That's not ecchymosis. Ecchymosis is blood under the skin - usually from a hematoma (bruise). It's flat and spread out instead of being small raised red bumps.

It looks like you have cherry angiomas:

www.healthline.com/health/cherry-angioma
1 year

They look like newly formed moles to me
12 months

/pimples and ingrown hairs…

But I’m not a doctor or anything wouldn’t hurt to get looked at. Skin cancer isn’t something to play around with
12 months

Morbidly A Beast:
/pimples and ingrown hairs…

But I’m not a doctor or anything wouldn’t hurt to get looked at. Skin cancer isn’t something to play around with

I concur. My best friend went to her dermatologist about a mole that she didn't like the look of, and it turned out to be skin cancer. Thankfully, they caught it early, so it wasn't a big deal. I'm not saying you do have skin cancer, but it couldn't hurt to check.
12 months

I’ve been putting off seeing the dermatologist, regular doc said too. I have really bad yeast stain things under my rolls and folds and pretty much anywhere my skin touches :/ I recommend it if you have the insurance for sure!
12 months

Morbidly A Beast:
I’ve been putting off seeing the dermatologist, regular doc said too. I have really bad yeast stain things under my rolls and folds and pretty much anywhere my skin touches :/ I recommend it if you have the insurance for sure!

I'm a diabetic. When I was younger, I had trouble keeping my blood sugar in check. I'd get frequent yeast infections, and it was hell.