Lifestyle tips

Jobs/careers that will help you get fat

Softgutgal:
My partner and I own a photography business together. When he stopped doing field work and basically just sits around for post development, he gained about 100 lbs in 9 months. Sits all day, goes home and drinks a massive amount of bear, sleeps and repeats.

Damn! Heaven
11 months

i used to work at a bakery/coffee shop and i defintely gained some weight while working there! while i was on my feet all day, it was mostly standing around/walking the same ten feet behind the counter back and forth lol. also we were allowed to take home any leftovers at the end of the day an i was always working closing shift... i felt bad for throwing out so much food so i ate cake/pastries/big sandwhiches etc. pretty much everyday! thta job was pretty perfect for gaining weight lol!
11 months

I've been a online freelancer since 2016 and the jobs I get require me to stay logged in for past 8hrs. I get paid per article on my last job which prompted me to stay typing all day, sitting in front of my computer.
10 months

fast food, education, call center
10 months

I can for sure vouch for the fast food thing. When I worked at McDonalds, one of my female coworkers put on a noticeable amount of weight over half a year of working there. She went from kinda skinny/curvy to full on chubby.

So yeah, if you want a side gig that’ll help with your gain, fast food is the way to go.
10 months

Xterion:
I can for sure vouch for the fast food thing. When I worked at McDonalds, one of my female coworkers put on a noticeable amount of weight over half a year of working there. She went from kinda skinny/curvy to full on chubby.

So yeah, if you want a side gig that’ll help with your gain, fast food is the way to go.

Curiouskatt:
Definitely. And if you’re already a bit of a foodie, it’s so hard to resist the temptation of buying something after a long day of stress and working your ass off 😂