Self-esteem issues

Bigdudepa:
I really would like to know ways to help myself get over being so shy because of my size. I'm an older guy and yet I have always let the fact that I've always been a bigger guy prevent me from doing certain things because I was worried what people might think.

ditzy's advice is spot on.

sometimes it feels easier said than done, i know. when i started playing with gaining i struggled with it. things were great with my (ex) partner, i enjoyed it with her. but during the rest of my day, working and interacting with strangers i got pretty self conscious. so for a while i waffled back and forth - should i or shouldn't it?

at some point you just have to embrace what makes you happy. you have to weigh the pros & cons of not doing the thing you want to... for me it was going back to the gym, which previously i'd loved, but now just made me miserable. it became a pretty clear path for me. the lifestyle i'd been leading brought me far more happiness.

i don't know what your path will be, but I hope you will follow what brings you joy. and good luck on your journey - it's never too late!
1 year

Daily diet of getting bigger

Bigscott:
What is everyone’s diet like like what do you eat during the day to keep the calorie count high and continue getting large

it doesn't really matter what you eat, but it's all about the calories.

i couldn't figure out why my weight was going up so much when i started working from home during covid. i wasn't actively trying to gain weight, wasn't stuffing myself intentionally, etc.... later someone (my current partner) suggested i log my eating in an app. i did and it turned out i was averaging 6,000-8,000 calories every day! i had no idea i was consuming so much. previously, when i was really trying to push myself and gain, i'd basically trained my stomach, so it was taking that amount just to keep me full.