What's good on tv?

Munchies:
Thoughts on Lower Decks?

If you like Star Trek at all, and like Rick & Morty at all, it's a must watch. It seems to kind of combine them both together.

It's definitely funnier and more humorous than the other Star Trek series.

But if you don't like the kind of humor Rick & Morty has, maybe give it a pass.
1 month

Roommate making you fatter

This reads like a weight gain fic, not gonna lie.
1 month

Weight gain begins to stagnate

Plateaus are a fact of life. I don't think it's fully understood why it happens.

To be clear, I'm NOT a doctor, much less a medical or biological research scientist.

One theory I have however, is that since it takes energy to produce additional fat cells, as well as perhaps limited room in existing fat cells, a plateau effect occurs.

It's also my understanding that once additional fat cells are created, they don't get destroyed later, and they want to remain filled. This is why maintaining weight loss can be such a struggle, and why regain often occurs.

Eventually, the plateau will end. Trust the process, and keep eating as much as you can.

And yes, perhaps obviously the heavier you get, the more you have to eat just not to lose. Although, the heavier you get, the hungrier you get, and you will crave fattier, more calorie dense foods, so it's more likely you'll keep those calorie goals. But many/most of us consider this a feature, not a bug.