Speaking to a therapist

I told a psychiatrist once and although he wasn't negative about it he kind of became too focused on it.
He kept trying to link every issue back to it even though I didn't feel it was a problem.
As a result I've resisted mentioning it to anyone else since because I don't want this one part of me, which I'm personally ok with, becoming the focus of all therapy.
3 years

Do you ever feel shame for this fetish ?

Joanne:
That's why I'am always using the incognito version on the internet I guess ;p

I've been doing this for over 10 years now...
3 years

Partner on diet. help?

ForrestShadow:
Anybody know how to not be upset when your SO is trying to lose weight?

I am trying to be as supportive as I can, but it honestly pisses me off. It's not a control thing so much as a "why do you want to strain our relationship unnecessarily" kind of thing.

Chubbypup:
If her doing as she pleases with her body pisses you off or strains your relationship you clearly don't love her. If you did you'd want her to be happy. It sounds like you're more focused on you being happy. I think you should consider finding someone else.

This was my first thought as well...
4 years

What age is best?

I found this site when I was around 20 and within 6 months of thinking about it started gaining intentionally.
My mother never had an issue with it but I think that's cause she always struggled with her weight herself.
My father made comments at first but my mum ended up telling him off and he's been relatively quiet ever since.
None of my siblings or any other family have ever commented.
It is a big adjustment personally, let alone for other people, I still have moments where I look in the mirror and am surprised that the big guy looking back is me.
I think the best way to handle it is to own it, be open, make jokes, you don't have to go into detail but show people that you know you're getting fat and you're ok with it.