Just curious, any of you play music?

Trombone for 42 years now. I can play classical and have an f-attachment symphonic horn for that purpose. Mainly I am a Big Band Lead and solo player with my Vintage 1952 Conn . I can also more than hold my own on trumpet and cornet. I'm really solid on baritone horn. I am also an operatic bass-baritone who held a church job for 10 years. Now it's winning karaoke contests with big Elvis and Sinatra numbers. A lifetime ago I was a music teacher. Kudos to the French Horn players too. The partials are soo close together. In any symphony orchestra the french horns make the most mistakes in any given year.The best players in the world-it's that hard!
Looks like trombone is number one here. Is that just a coincidence? lol
14 years

Were you fattened as a child?

Ilyseb wrote:
I'm with Neko and Mercury on this one, coming from a very fat-phobic family. I was actually the "chubby" one in my family. even though I weighed about 105 through most of high school. I was kind of chubby as a small child, so I guess the label of me as the "fat one" kind of stuck. Of course I had an anorexic elder sister and a skinny little brother. I did gain about 10 pounds my freshman year of college and I remember my mom giving me a hard time about it.

Boy are they going to freak when we go up to visit for Easter.