Big chapter dump or space it out?

Letters And Numbers:
A bunch of interesting points. Thank you. I’ve thought more than once that my cover picture might be holding me back. I almost want to go in the other direction and make it like an ARG with images in my photos page that have breadcrumbs to follow and help with the mystery — but that probably won’t help get new eyes on it either!

Thank you though![/quote]

You never know. The idea of doing an ARG has never occurred to me, but it sounds like an impressive idea. Who knows if it would work -- but perhaps it's worth a shot.
1 year

Big chapter dump or space it out?

Noname078:
But I’m by no means an expert. ... Again, this is just some thoughts of mine, it’s definitely not proven in any way, but it might help you to consider these ideas.

No need for modesty; your post was spot on.

To add to your points, FF's stories page is generally a bit trash imo. The search feature is missing some pretty necessary options. What makes it even worse is the monetary aspect of it all. People spamming and clogging up the results pages with stories that you have to pay to read, and by constantly fighting for the spot in "Most Recent" by editing, like, two words in the who piece and calling it a "revision" lol. Not going to outright bash people here for putting their stories behind a paywall, though, since I do it too -- but at least I present readers with the option: either pay 2-3 bucks for a formatted, neatly-presented version of my story on Amazon Book store as an eBook, or read the story for free on FF and Deviant art's yucky layouts lol. It's just fetish fiction after all. Plus, not to be rude or anything, but I'm not going to pretend I don't think there are some examples of fetish fiction that is not written to a standard high enough to deserve being put behind this site's paywall.